MAC Diner Reviews

4848 William Flinn Highway, Allison Park PA

(724) 939-7434



Write a review

Rated 3.2 out of 5. How do you rate MAC Diner?

The Gist : friendly, excellent, good, delicious, interior, bland, disappointed, warm, comfortable, great

  • Charlene ★ Poor 1 out of 5

    2013-02-19 01:37:29

    in response to: Apparently the food wasn ' t that ...

    Now the employees of this diner have no W2's to file their tax returns with. Nancy does not respond to requests for these forms. She probably never even paid those taxes she collected from her employees. Shes a real piece of work. Also never had any workers compensation for an injured employee who is stuck with a medical bill over $500



    Comment on Charlene's Review of MAC Diner
    1. Marceau ★ Poor 1 out of 5

      2012-12-21 14:14:25

      I purchased a gift card from MAC Diner in Allison Park, PA at the end of November for a Christmas gift. I recently found out that the establishment closed. I proceeded to place a phone call to the owner and left a message. After I didn’t hear back for a few days, I left a letter in the mail slot of the business. That seemed to catch the owner’s attention as she called me right away. She then proceeded to yell at me for about 5 to 10 minutes on the phone. She told me that I will “get my money when she feels like it” and at the end of the conversation, she hung up on me. What kind of business sells gift cards when they are obviously aware that they will be going out of business? What kind of business owner calls someone that has frequented their business and yells at them on the phone? It was not professional whatsoever. I am also sure that other people in the area have bought gift cards from this establishment that they now cannot use. I know that I am not alone. I am very disappointed in the manner that this was handled. If the MAC Diner does ever re-open its doors, think twice before giving them your business.


      Comment on Marceau's Review of MAC Diner
      1. Spartans ★ Poor 1 out of 5

        2012-12-13 20:04:08

        Apparently the food wasn't that good because a lot of people tried it then never came back. Th business folded and the owner closed the diner the day before she was supposed to pay her employees.Today she sent a group text message and told them all to talk to her attorney, as she was NOT going to pay anyone.


        Comment on Spartans's Review of MAC Diner
        1. Now the employees of this diner have no W2 ' s to ... »more
      2. We have eaten here often since they opened and have always found the food to be excellent. The creme brûlée is one of a kind. It is included with the Mac Daddy breakfast and is what puts Mac Diner as the place to go for breakfast on the route 8 corridor. Great value and friendly people to start your day.



        Comment on Cambodian's Review of MAC Diner
        1. Remarks ★ Poor 1 out of 5

          2012-11-24 01:00:29

          Food took forever. Pancakes tasted like Bisquick and/or biscuits. Mac and cheese was cold and bland.


          Comment on Remarks's Review of MAC Diner
          1. The interior is not a cavernous dark brown. The main dining room is a warm pumpkin orange. The hall is tennis ball green/yellow. There is some brown paint on the walls at booth level and one wide stripe of dark chocolate brown paint from floor to ceiling but brown is not the predominant color. Enough about paint and on to the food. My husband and I had breakfast there last Sunday, early. My "Green Acres" omelet was one of the best I've had in Pittsburgh. My husband liked his eggs and toast. The portions were very large. The toast was made with bakery bread, not white bread out of a plastic bag. The staff was friendly and the service fast. Altogether, it was a good experience with the exception of the bathrooms which needed attention when we were there.


            Comment on Torino's Review of MAC Diner
            1. GRADINS ★★ Fair 2 out of 5

              2012-10-04 12:56:40

              The interior cavernous painted dark brown
              YUK! The Food was barely warm the food was almost fair. Very disappointing!


              Comment on GRADINS's Review of MAC Diner
              1. Bartley ★ Poor 1 out of 5

                2012-08-27 15:52:19

                in response to: EXCELLENT ! Incredible and unique sandwiches . The ...

                Really? Where do you normally eat, if this is good food....


                Comment on Bartley's Review of MAC Diner
                1. I have been there several times for dinner. The food is very good, the servers are very efficient and the owner is very friendly and bubbly. Comes to every tables and greets everyone. I highly recommend Mac Diner.


                  Comment on STDERR's Review of MAC Diner
                  1. I have been there twice and both times the food was excellent and the prices were great too! The only complaint that I have is that the wait for the food wasn't so great, but I know that with time, that will change as it does with every restaurant after it first opens. I will definitely keep going back.


                    Comment on Marceau's Review of MAC Diner
                    1. Original Mac n cheese was very good. Buffalo Mac n cheese almost to hot and vinegary to eat. Overall good experience. Servers very pleasant and working hard. With a few refinements and a faster kitchen this will go from good to excellent


                      Comment on iviore's Review of MAC Diner
                      1. We have been anxiously awaiting your opening. There are no good diners in the area since Venus Diner closed. The service, food and milkshakes were excellent. The place was PACKED. Best of luck! We will recommend you and We will be back.


                        Comment on Parrano's Review of MAC Diner
                        1. EXCELLENT! Incredible and unique sandwiches. The mac and cheese is delicious. Friendly staff. I highly recommend them.


                          Comment on Slump's Review of MAC Diner
                          1. Really ? Where do you normally eat , if this is good food ... »more
                        2. Bally ★★★ Good 3 out of 5

                          2012-08-09 14:26:46 /

                          We had eggs,ham, bacon and home fries. My egg whites were very greasy, but my friends regular eggs weren't. Home Fries and bacon were a bit under cooked, ham was alright. I will go back to try lunch or a dinner.
                          Great prices, especially for families. The hostess was extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside was it took 45 minutes to get our food.




                          MAC Diner's response to this review: Thank you for coming to our family and friends house training days. We are working to perfect our front and back of the house so that you will receive the best experience served up by our staff. We value and appreciate all comments so that we can modify and improve everyday. As we get closer to the Grand Opening, these comments are extremely helpful. Keep them coming!
                          Comment on Bally's Review of MAC Diner
                          1. Food is homemade and delicious. Mac and cheese best I ever ate. Mac and cheese special bowls are really good. Friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere.



                            MAC Diner's response to this review: Well thank you for saying that we have the best Mac & Cheese. Our recipes are being tested during the family and friends days and we're happy to have you as part of our MAC family.
                            Comment on Pugsie's Review of MAC Diner
                            1. Wescourt ★★★ Good 3 out of 5

                              2012-08-05 05:09:38 /

                              For the first week being open my meal was good. The grilled cheese with tomato and bacon was like I would make. One suggestion would be to add stewed tomatoes to the menu to go along with the Mac and Cheese.

                              Mary W.



                              MAC Diner's response to this review: Oh I used LOVE stewed tomatoes as a kid, I just didn't think anyone else did! Thank you for the suggestion! I will give it a shot, especially this time of year!
                              Comment on Wescourt's Review of MAC Diner
                              How would you rate MAC Diner?
                              Add a photo (Optional)
                              The Fine Print: These reviews are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.